JLRF Award

Ogimura Takashi Special Prize

Yasuhito Nannya
[Division of hematopoietic Disease Control, The Institute of Medical Science, The University of Tokyo]
“The role of cell surface molecule ‘Immunoglobulin superfamily 8(lgsf8)’ as a novel treatment target of acute myeloid leukemia”

Shimizu Award

Masahito Kato
[Department of Pediatrics, University of Tokyo Hospital]
“Investigation of molecular mechanism and novel therapeutic agents for atypical acute promyelocytic leukemia”

Credit Saison Award

Goro Sashida
[International Research Center for Medical Science, Kumamoto University]
“Mechanism of numerical chromosomal abnormality-induced development of myelodysplastic syndrome”

Ide Award

Junji Koya
[Division of Molecular Oncology, National Cancer center Research Institute]
“Elucidation of the functional role of PD-L1 in B-cell lymphoma by multi-omics single-cell analysis”

Special Award --- Clinical Medicine Special Award(In no particular order)

Yoshihiko Kihara
[Laboratory for the development of therapies against MPN, Juntendo University Graduate School of Medicine]
“Development of therapies against myeloproliferative neoplasms with anti-mutant calreticulin antibody”

Koichi Oshima
[Department of Hematology-Oncology, Saitama Children’s Medical Center]
“Elucidation of the pathogenesis of primary myelofibrosis in children”

General Research Award(In no particular order)

Akihide Yoshimi
[Cancer RNA Research Unit, National Cancer Center Research Institute]
“Novel antisense oligonucleotide therapeutics for leukemias”

Mariko Kinoshita
[Division of Pediatrics, Faculty of Medicine, University of Miyazaki Hospital]
“Mechanisms of drug resistance in childhood acute myeloid leukemia”

Daisuke Ennishi
[Department of Hematology and Oncology, Okayama University Hospital]
“The development of novel immunotherapies to target the genetic alterations regulating both intrinsic and extrinsic signals of lymphomas”

Hiroshi Kunimoto
[Department of Hematology and Clinical Immunology, Yokohama City University School of Medicine]
“Investigating molecular basis for chemoresistance of high-risk leukemia using patient- derived leukemia model”

Research award for young researchers(In no particular order)

Kazuaki Kameda
[Division of Hematology, Jichi Medical University Saitama Medical Center]
“The role of tumor microenvironment in aggressive natural killer cell leukemia”

Manabu Wakamatsu
[Department of Pediatrics, Nagoya University Graduate School of Medicine]
“Epigenetic mechanisms mediated by histon modifications in JMML”

Kosuke Toyoda
[Department of Hematology, Rheumatology and Infectious Diseases, Faculty of Life Sciences, Kumamoto University]
“Elucidation of cancer metabolism driven by HTLV-1 towards identification of novel therapeutic targets for adult T-cell leukemia-lymphoma”

Shunsuke Nakagawa
[Department of Pediatrics, Kagoshima University Graduate School of Medical and Dental Sciences]
“A new therapeutic strategy for pediatric acute myeloid leukemia using the nucleolus stress response”

Mainichi Award

[Japan Children’s Cancer Group]

Itaru Kato
[Department of Pediatrics, Kyoto University]
“Establishment of the basis for the multi omics single-cell analysis of lineage switched pediatric acute leukemia”

Award Recipient List of 2021-13